Rules, Orders & Forms

The “Rules of the Georgia State-wide Business Court” (“Rules”) were drafted over a six-month period with the substantial assistance of an eight-person Rules Commission, empaneled in accordance with O.C.G.A. § 15-5A-10 and comprised of the following:

Jessica Perry Corley, King & Spalding (Atlanta)

Lester B. Johnson, III, Law Offices of Lester B. Johnson, III (Savannah)

Judge J. Stephen Schuster, Superior Court of Cobb County (Marietta)

Robert A. Watts, Jones Day (Atlanta)

William P. Horkan, James Bates Brannan Groover (Macon)

Joel O. Wooten, Butler Wooten & Peak LLP (Columbus)

Usha R. Rodrigues, University of Georgia School of Law (Athens)

Rocco E. Testani, Eversheds Sutherland (Atlanta)

The Rules of the Georgia State-wide Business Court were approved on May 13, 2021, and will take effect on August 1, 2021. The Business Court will continue to operate under the Uniform Superior Court Rules until that time.